Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum  
    Home     DIY Forum     Woodworking     Advertise     Contact Us  
Search
Go Back   Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum > Business Discussion > Business

Old 10-31-2011, 09:54 AM   #1

Default Employees Stealing Clients

Hi Everyone, Has anyone ever experienced EMPLOYEES, stealing your clients to make them there own??? if so, how did you handle that situation???, I just experienced that for the first time.
ProVacCleaningNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 12:20 PM   #2

You need to use a non-compete clause in your employee agreement, which will prevent employees from starting their own similar business and stealing your clients. You can also use a similar clause in your customer agreement (the person who contracts your cleaning services) saying they will not steal your employees (and pay them directly for services).

However, I'm not a lawyer, nor do I have a running business, so you should consult with other people. This is simply what I've learned and read about the issue in preparation for starting my business.
Ryan GreenAir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 11:22 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan GreenAir View Post
You need to use a non-compete clause in your employee agreement, which will prevent employees from starting their own similar business and stealing your clients. You can also use a similar clause in your customer agreement (the person who contracts your cleaning services) saying they will not steal your employees (and pay them directly for services).

However, I'm not a lawyer, nor do I have a running business, so you should consult with other people. This is simply what I've learned and read about the issue in preparation for starting my business.