Need advice on current Customer. - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-10-2017, 01:35 PM Thread Starter

Need advice on current Customer.

I have a customer I have been cleaning for since September 2016. I did the normal walk through and ask all my normal questions as to what they would like covered in the cleaning. I gave them a discount for getting the floors sealed for easier cleaning. The last few months I have had one of the ladies in the office complaining that things aren't getting done, but they are things they turned down in the initial walk through. I added a few items at no additional charge but she continues to complain things (on the bid) aren't getting done, (then she complains things on the agreement aren't getting done, but I did them myself). How do I let her know that if these things will be charged at an additional cost because they were turned down in the walk through? This is the lady that writes the checks and every time we go through this she holds the company check as long as she can without getting charged interest. The owner always says how good of a job my company is doing so I don't understand why she is so hooked on complaining. I would love any feedback or advice.

MLR Cleaning Services
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 03-10-2017, 03:34 PM

She's on a power trip. Submit your concerns and the additional charges for the work this lady wants done to the original person (s) who accepted your bid.
post #3 of Old 03-13-2017, 09:56 AM Thread Starter