Best cleaning system? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-29-2012, 09:01 PM Thread Starter

Question Best cleaning system?

Hi guys, I'm looking at purchasing equipment in the near future. I'm new at this, but I've done a bit of research and I think I'd like to try to purchase the rotovac startup package. I'm not happy with the portable extractor it comes with, though. Kinda wimpy, as I mentioned in my intro post.

Thoughts? I am a small woman with a pitiful lack of upper body strength, though I am used to hard work and I'm young enough handle the work. I like the idea of the rotovac as opposed to a standard wand for this reason. Also, I have an old back injury (lifting enormous toddler will do that to you!) that is not bothering me now, and I'd like to keep it that way. I suppose I could buy the 360i and buy the other items separately. I haven't done the math yet (that's on the agenda for tomorrow...) but I expect that it will be far more expensive this way. I don't want to settle for equipment that isn't going to do the best job, though. Hmmmm. Is there a better system in your opinion? Is there something comparable that I may have missed?

Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 03-30-2012, 08:35 PM

Are you going to get a truckmount? If you get a portable it will be murder on your back just getting the thing in and out of houses. I would say a good TM and make sure you wand has a nice glide. I find the RV hurts my back more than a wand sometimes.
post #3 of Old 04-16-2012, 12:00 PM

To invest at the right carpet cleaning equipment, you need to make sure you understand your carpet cleaning needs. For example, some carpet may have picked up a lot of debris such as sand light, dust, and lint. Can these carpet cleaning carpet extraction using the non-heating element.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 04-16-2012, 08:10 PM