How Much Is To Much - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 10-14-2007, 08:16 PM Thread Starter

How Much Is To Much

WE STARTED A 2600 SQ FT HOUSE AND ALL WINDOWS WERE SPRAYED SOLID WITH SHEET ROCK MUD AND THE FRAMES WAS COVERED ALSO SO EVERYTHING HAD TO BE SCRAPED WITH A RAZOR KNIFE , THIS WAS A UPSTAIRS HOUSE AND HAD 33 WINDOWS, JUST CLEANING THE WINDOWS AND TUBS TOOK 23 HRS, THIS JOB IS PAYING 15CENT PER SQ FT...AND WE STILL HAVE TO DO A FINAL CLEAN DOES ANYONE THINK I AM BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE ON THIS , I AM NEW AT THIS, AND THE CONTRACTOR DOESN'T ASK FOR A BID, HE JUST SAYS HE PAYS 15 CENT PER SQ FT FOR EVERYTHING UNDER ROOF...ANY RESPONES??? PLEASE HELP
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 10-15-2007, 12:09 PM

Price would depend on the area you live in and if its a low end, middle end or high end house. How many people doyou have cleaning?

Cindy
post #3 of Old 10-15-2007, 06:57 PM Thread Starter

thanks for the help

this house is located on the water so it is very expensive , and i think maybe the builder is trying to get more work than he is willing to pay for.. do you think when we go to do final clean the windows are included again.. he doesn't really give us much info
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 10-16-2007, 11:22 AM

Is this a rough clean and then a final cleaning? Most of the time the windows are done in the rough cleaning then just touched up in the final cleaning if needed. Is he paying you .15 sq ft to clean the windows and tub and then going to pay you .15 sq ft to come back in and do a final cleaning? Price will depends on the area you live in, not knowing the area (state) you live in i can't say if he is taking you for a ride or not.

Cindy
post #5 of Old 10-16-2007, 06:24 PM Thread Starter

Hey Cindy ,
Thanks For All Your Help, He Is Only Paying Us The 15 Per Sq Ft For Rough And Final Clean.