new construction pricing????help - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 11-20-2007, 12:12 AM Thread Starter

Question new construction pricing????help

I have jumped into a new construction residential cleanup. I am pretty sure i am getting ripped off. This new house is 3500sq ft. I have cleaned walls, baseboards, floors (wood &tile), vaccumed, cleaned 3 bathrooms with paint on tubs, 1 half bath, windows inside and out with paint on the inside, and garage. Now after all that i was paid $500.00. I have never done this before, but my back and butt tells me it was worth way more>>> Anybody care to comment on how crazy i really am???lol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 11-20-2007, 03:09 PM

Iím not sure I understand how you might be getting ripped off.
The $500.00 dollars you received, did you agree to the amount??? The work scope, did you agree to it???

You did say this was your first ppc, no experience before??? At about .15 per square foot thatís a good starting point for a beginner, for someone just ďjumping intoĒ it. I think itís a great start.

As apposed to the physical work, yes thatís a lot work for one person, but we all started out that way. Did you have a partner? On a house that size I would send a crew of 5 men (4 cleaners & a manager) and it would take about 5 hours. (25 man hours, did you have that much into the project?)

Prices very from different parts of the country, from builder to builder, from cleaning company to cleaning company. What part of the country are you from, what is an estimate on the selling price for this house?
post #3 of Old 11-22-2007, 02:40 AM Thread Starter

hey, thanks for your response.
i am from shreveport, louisiana. yes i did agree to the $500, 400 after 1st clean, 100 after final. as far as the scope, i was told about (everything,)?? yeah right. except the garage, but i said okay after the deal.