Unfamiliar with Post-Construction bidding - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 10-02-2009, 03:04 PM Thread Starter

Unfamiliar with Post-Construction bidding

Hi all,

I'm unfamiliar with post-construction "type" clean up. there was renovation done to the condo, similar to post-const leftovers etc... The Realtor (who is also a friend) asked how much I charge per hour.

I've never done this type of clean up before so I need advice how to or what to quote her per hour. Additionaly, I have no info on this place yet and I have no inkling to how long it will take to do it.

I want it worthwhile to me but not overpriced.

In advance, your appreciation is grateful.

Zoran
Marine Cleaning Co
www.MarineCleaningCo.com
Dallas TX
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 10-05-2009, 08:59 AM

cleaning prices

Call around to other cleaning businesses and ask like a customer would be getting rate. I have cleaned apts after people move out and it's work. If you have to buy supplies etc. take that into consideration.
post #3 of Old 10-06-2009, 10:35 PM

I am in Texas as well ... I have found that the "average" rate for construction cleaning is .20 to .30 cents per square foot. This would be for two cleans ... a rough clean and a final clean .... if you are doing only a final clean an "average" rate I have found is .13 to .18 .... it all depends on windows, paint overspray, amount of debris and dust .... all those things will take a while and you will need supplies such as shop vac, razors, paint remover etc ... make sure you factor in those cost .... a construction clean for myself and two other people usually take anywhere from 6 to 10 hours .... depends on the condition and square footage ... hope this helps a little .....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 10-15-2009, 11:30 PM Thread Starter