Getting ready to start out. - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 02-22-2013, 09:47 AM Thread Starter

Getting ready to start out.

Hey guys,

My fiance and me are just about to get started doing after hours cleaning. Two man team, just me and her, not looking to hire anytime soon, we just want to get out and feel around and make some money.

We are both employed and the bills are payed but neither of us works full time so we have plenty of time to devote, this SHOULD be a fairly stress free situation all things considered. Stress is a big deal for me since im not good at it. My mother who has cleaned for herself and for services for 20 years is going to be our guide at first.

I do have a couple questions.

This will be my fiance and me, when i go down to register the business with the city how will that work? She wont be an employee but a partner. Can you have a 2 man sole proprietorship business?

Insurance, How many of you smaller guys tell your insurance you use your car for work? I have geico and they offer small business insurance so if i go through them of course they will know. How much does an average insurance bill go up if i start getting the correct coverage?

<-----
And what do you think of the name?

Ill be hanging around a bit, this seems like a great forum with good knowledgeable people.

Last edited by NightKlean; 02-22-2013 at 09:49 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 02-26-2013, 11:34 PM