How do you get online reviews? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of Old 01-26-2017, 05:11 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14
Question How do you get online reviews?

Does anyone have any strategies they use to get new (and good) online reviews? What sites do you find are the most important for having good online reviews?
Barret_Jobber is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of Old 02-01-2017, 06:34 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 21
Review Sites

Google reviews are always good.
Just send your customers a thank you email after the job with a link to the review page. The only way to get legitamate good reviews is by offering a good service

Sydney's Best Bond Cleaning Service https://bondcleaners.sydney/
Steve - Best Bond Cleaner is offline  
post #3 of Old 02-12-2017, 08:33 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 25
Try telling them if they give you a review with your name in the review it would really help you out. People like helping people.
ecodumpster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of Old 02-13-2017, 07:51 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 13
Steve - Is correct. We try to send a follow-up email within 48 hrs of a cleaning thanking them for their business and including a link to our Google page. This gives them a chance to thank us for a job well done!
AgLand Cleaning Co. is offline  
post #5 of Old 02-27-2017, 01:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Marysville, WA
Posts: 51
I agree that the best way is to tell people you really need reviews to help your business. Send them an email with links to a number of web sites that fit carpet cleaning like Yelp, Google My Business and Superpages. If you really want someone to build a review base for you try Customer Lobby. They are good at it but expensive. Also put a review section on your web site.

Matt
Smith Brothers Carpet Cleaning
smithbrothers is offline  
post #6 of Old 03-07-2017, 02:51 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
I agree and usually do the same. I send my customers email with big thanks and asking them for a review. Most of them are willing to do so.
HerbW is offline  
post #7 of Old 03-07-2017, 07:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 36
Yeah send an email after the clean and provide a good service.

Don't expect much, think about how many times you've been asked to give a review. Even if I like the service or product I only give a review once in awhile (numbers game).

I think a review on any of the major platforms is good: yelp, google, yellow pages.
WhiteGlovedMaid is offline  
post #8 of Old 03-07-2017, 08:06 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve - Best Bond Cleaner View Post
Google reviews are always good.
Just send your customers a thank you email after the job with a link to the review page. The only way to get legitamate good reviews is by offering a good service
This is what we do. Make sure to include Yelp reviews also.

Last edited by PTmatt; 03-07-2017 at 08:20 PM.
PTmatt is offline  
post #9 of Old 03-12-2017, 05:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 24
These are all good advice, but you still have to be cautious though when it comes to asking for review or you can get penalized on sites if you do it wrong.
maidsofglory is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
google places reviews naturaldry Sales & Marketing 13 05-12-2013 06:21 PM
Carpet Cleaning Reviews Bill Carpet, Rug & Upholstery Cleaning 12 09-23-2012 10:38 PM
Chemical Reviews.... kick2011 Tools, Vehicles & Equipment 4 05-28-2012 01:02 AM
So the Drama Continues. Yelp Reviews Nikisclean Business 8 08-22-2011 06:28 PM
Pressure Washing company Lexington KY gets reviews. FCPWLLC Pressure Washing 7 12-16-2010 10:35 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome