Licenses?? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 07-11-2018, 12:59 PM Thread Starter

Licenses??

I am a Maryland resident. I reached out to county clerks office about getting a license and I was told that Service-Only businesses do not require a license. Does this sound right to you guys? I cant find anything for licenses related to cleaning on the state or county website. Even if I don't NEED a license I would like to get one to make my business more reputable.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 07-11-2018, 03:03 PM

If your state does not require a cleaning service to have a license (my state also does not) how to you suppose you are going to obtain a license to make you appear more professional? I know Maryland is not going to give you a fake license. You do not need a license to conduct business in your state, kind of the end of the story.
post #3 of Old 07-13-2018, 03:46 PM

I am sure what you need is a state business license but not a license to do cleaning. Washington state is the same. I have a business license only for my air duct cleaning business. No need for a special permit to do cleaning. You should be good to go.

Eric,
Air Duct Cleaning in Bellingham WA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 07-13-2018, 04:15 PM

Hi New!
I grew up in Maryland, the Potomac-Rockville area. Falls Road to be exact. We were not rich as most folks are there now. It was country back then and SO beautiful! I miss that life.

Where in MD are you???

Cannot help you with the license issue but it is always nice to say hello to a fellow Maryland-er.
post #5 of Old 07-13-2018, 04:28 PM