new to the industry - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 01-31-2014, 11:31 AM Thread Starter

new to the industry

I am new to the cleaning industry and would like to have an idea about bidding and estimation.
what is the best way to estimate?
Is there a system to follow for estimation?
How to calculate number of staff needed? by sqm or manpower?
Any Excel sheet to estimate?

anyone can help? thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 02-20-2014, 11:29 PM

I actually got a program that someone was selling for $49. I love it cause it does everything you need, from calculation sqft, # of employees, profit margin, overhead and many feature and at the end you can see a bidding form with you estimation. I got it from Janitorial bidding software. look on google. Ill look for the website address if you have not found it yet.
post #3 of Old 02-22-2014, 07:11 AM

I want to start a web designing company.what will be the cost and how many employees would be needed?

Last edited by manmohanbkd; 09-17-2014 at 03:01 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 02-24-2014, 04:51 AM

New to Industry

A Web Designing & Development Company needs a graphic designer, web designer and developer initially. Number of employees depend upon the work load and projects.
post #5 of Old 03-19-2014, 07:38 AM

dear friend

Number of Employee is depend your company work and employee Knowledge .

window cleaning services
post #6 of Old 07-23-2014, 11:47 AM

It all depends on how much work your company will receive. In most cases, you will need two people for each appointment.
post #7 of Old 07-25-2014, 10:53 PM
jnj

new industry

thinking about janitorial what is the going rate to purchase accounts.. 2 x monthly 3 x monthly?
post #8 of Old 08-05-2014, 01:42 PM

I think as with any business it depends how many you're buying at once from the same seller. Can you give us a little more info without giving away too much?