Quotes - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-25-2018, 01:26 PM Thread Starter

Quotes

So, I have been cleaning for 2 years now. At one point I had an employee for about 3 months for routines cleans and one helper to,me for move in out cleans. That help left to,do,their own thing and I,uave realized that I can do that same amount of,work in the time in took a team of 2.

I quote each job by the job not by the hour. Here's the problem, I can pretty much do any house in 2 1/2 hours or less. I feel like I can do a little more than some people and from experience, I do a lot more than most in that 2 hour period.

Some customers cant justify paying much over $60 when I'm just in the house for 2 to 3 hours.

Anyone, have any advice for me? I have explained many times that I am a business. Bonded and insured. All of that plus expenses and taxes come,off of that but they don't care. They will find someone that does ot on yhe side.

I usually will not come down on price unless they want routine services. I might come down from the initial clean.

The ones that agree with price, stay with me and quickly see what all I do to justify the price....its just getting the customer initially.
Thank you for any advice.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 03-25-2018, 07:25 PM

* if you could take 3 hours out of your day and do NOTHING but clean - you would have the need for a professional house cleaner *

- many people try to argue how long it takes them to clean their own house well...when in actuality they spend time doing off task items during the process. As a professional cleaner we are doing nothing in your home BUT cleaning- we aren't making decisions about organization, tossing items, we aren't answering the phone, having ice tea, glancing at the TV. We have no emotional attachment to any thing in the house or the cleaning process itself. We aren't wasting time so cleaning time is drastically cut.