Bio-hazard clean-up - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 09-14-2006, 06:56 AM Thread Starter

Bio-hazard clean-up

For years I have considered getting involved death-related cleaning. The type where for whatever reason, someone has expired and this death has casued a mess. I am curious who, if anyone, has done or considered this type of cleaning.

It is not the kind of cleaning you just decide to do...training...very special training...and equipment is needed. If I could find someone doing it, I would like to join them for a feild test.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 09-14-2006, 08:50 PM

Oh man I did a search on this..there are bbs and there are training acadamies...gotta have a strong stomach...the pay I hear is real good but I get quezzy at a couple of magets in a dumbster area so I know I could not do this for a living. Good luck to ya, do a google on the subject I am positive there is a few training school I think there is even a franchise for this. Don't go franchise...your clients need solutions right away they don't care about your logo and how many offices are arounfg the world they need clean up NOW!!!
post #3 of Old 09-14-2006, 08:58 PM

Companies do it hear and nothing required and we do accident cleanup.

Michigan Exhaust Cleaning
Your First Step in Restaurant Duct Fire Prevention
Dave Ott 800-861-6475
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 09-14-2006, 09:16 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Ott View Post

Trust me...something is required...possibly not enforced but required. anytime you deal with blood.....something is required to prevent ilness and spreading of pathogens

I have done tons-o-searches...found schools etc...was looking for someone to go ride with a week or so and make sure I want to pusue this further.
post #5 of Old 09-14-2006, 11:53 PM