I need help!!!! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 08-29-2008, 12:50 PM Thread Starter

I need help!!!!

I'm new to this side and I all ready have a question, so anybody who can, please help, your opinion is very important.
I been doing contruction cleaning for over a year, and I just placed a bid for this builder, my prices are .20 cents per sq ft in final cleans, windows included and .05 cents per sq ft on touch ups, The builder think that, is to high, his cleaners usually charge .10 to .12 cents per sq ft on finals and under $100.00 dollars on touch up. The builder would like me to adjust my prices, what do you think guys? it is worth it?
I may add He is a residential builder and their bigger house is about 3250 sq ft. any advised please, wil be apreciated.

Last edited by Schaffer Service; 08-29-2008 at 01:14 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 08-29-2008, 12:51 PM Thread Starter

Help please!!!!

I forgot!!! I am from Pennsylvania.
post #3 of Old 08-29-2008, 02:26 PM

Try explaining to him where you stand (assuming you are not flexible on your rates) and the reasons why. unless you feel that the prices you quoted him are your absolute minimum to pay yourself and overhead then you may have to look at your margin and see if you can lower it and still come out making a profit.

Evelyn

Express Commercial Cleaning
[email protected]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 08-29-2008, 02:40 PM

Do the numbers and see if you could do it for less, this could be more than one account so in the long run you could be ahead. Now dont do it for free but if you can drop it a little I would rather gain an account than loose it. You bid .20 he wants .10 maybe meet in the middle let him know he will be happy with your work and throw in something to win him over.

GL
post #5 of Old 08-29-2008, 07:29 PM