insurance or bonding? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 05-01-2011, 01:07 PM Thread Starter

insurance or bonding?

Hi every one
im new here and i see theres alot of experienced business owners. Question to every one, as a new business owner i need some insight about insurance and bonding.

how or wich type of insurance should i look for? im doing strictly floor care, tile and grout cleaning ( cvt,marbale,etc.. ) do i get a janitoral insurance or theres one just for floors?

also do i need bonding now? i was told from a few people bonding is good when you have alot of accouts and the accounts you have valuable stuff that can brake or they worried if it gets stolen, is that right?

hope to hear from every ones input, thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 05-01-2011, 03:29 PM

Insurance

I will get general liability insurance one million dollar minimum most companies require that and off course bonding especially if your are can have employees working for you.

Denver Carpet Cleaning
Denver carpet Cleaners
post #3 of Old 05-01-2011, 05:13 PM Thread Starter

Thanks Goameraclean , yea i dont have a staff of employees, just meand i have a friend will help here and there but im mainly doing the work intill i build more contacts. but i will look into the genral liabilty.

also you know whats the average charge for square foot? like whats the normal rate that most people use.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 05-02-2011, 01:18 AM

Well, let's answer your question about bonding. Who ever told you that you should get bonded in case someone breaks something has no idea what they are talking about... IF that is what they said... maybe you got confused.

Bonding is for theft.

Insurance is in case something breaks or you accidently burn the building down.