NO CHEMICALS!!!!!! Help!!! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 12-19-2014, 12:59 PM Thread Starter

NO CHEMICALS!!!!!! Help!!!

I'm just starting out and want to know if any of you green cleaners can help me with a starting list of home made and/or store bought chemical-free cleaners that I might need for all types of surfaces.

Wood?
Soap Scum?
Bleach substitute?
Grease?

Etc.
Etc.

Thanks!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 01-05-2015, 09:11 AM

Vinegar and baking soda are very good cleaners but I doubt they can be used on all types of surfaces.
post #3 of Old 01-13-2015, 10:08 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Villy Scott View Post
Vinegar and baking soda are very good cleaners but I doubt they can be used on all types of surfaces.
Baking soda is pretty good for most types of surfaces but it also has its limitations. vinegar on the other had is quite strong so I don't recommend using it on delicate surfaces like granite. I use baking soda for toilets, sinks and tile grouts. First you dampen the surface then apply baking soda then let it sit for 2-5 mins depending on the difficulty of the surface. rinse then wipe the surface with a microfiber cloth or a kitchen paper towel.

anyways, why use alternatives? there are a lot of cleaning supplies that are rather cheap and effective that aren't as toxic.

-Paul

__________________________________________________ _______________
Home Cleaning Service ND
Visit www.northlandwholesale.com and enjoy massive daily discounts on office and cleaning supplies!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 03-02-2015, 10:49 PM

Bar Keeper’s Friend, Krud Kutter, folex, vinegar, baking soda and Clorox Disinfecting Wipes
post #5 of Old 03-03-2015, 07:05 AM