Office cleaning - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 08-20-2010, 08:11 PM Thread Starter

Question Office cleaning

I am kind of new in office cleaning business.Recently I was offered to clean 7000 square feet office building including 4 bathrooms twice a week.I am in Illinois .Do Illinois has it own rates considering the charge of per square foot of office cleaning.If yes how much is it .Do different states have different rates for the same job?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 08-22-2010, 10:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lulek View Post
I am kind of new in office cleaning business.Recently I was offered to clean 7000 square feet office building including 4 bathrooms twice a week.I am in Illinois .Do Illinois has it own rates considering the charge of per square foot of office cleaning.If yes how much is it .Do different states have different rates for the same job?
I don't think there are different rates, the rate depends on your experience and the quality of the job you deliver. If you're a newbie you can't charge that much as an experienced company, and if you're experienced you can charge much more than a newbie for your services. If you find the price that it is not a problem, it will be probably increased if they see that you're doing quality job.
post #3 of Old 08-22-2010, 08:45 PM

i do not believe there are different rates for any states...we don't here in oz and from what I know about the cleaning industry in the states, I think the same system is in place there too.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 09-09-2010, 04:24 AM

There is difference in UK between big cities and the smaller ones. For example in London the rates for office cleaning is 9-11 p/h, while in Birmingham for example is 7-9 p/h.
post #5 of Old 09-09-2010, 09:58 AM
Dan