Question on Foreclosure Cleanings - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-18-2011, 10:33 AM Thread Starter

Question on Foreclosure Cleanings

I've been doing residential cleaning for a couple of years and I have a friend who's been in custodial work for about 15 years. We are considering getting into foreclosure cleaning.

Just doing some googling, I see that there are no companies in our area offering trash out + cleaning. There are companies doing either, but not both.

We are not capable at this time of doing complete trash out, but between us we do know how to get a property clean to high level of detail. We can clean tile and grout, polish/buff floors, renew ovens and refrigerators, paint walls, re-caulk, and seal grout if necessary. The only thing I think we would need that we can't do right off the bat is the ability to shampoo carpet.

What do you think? Do we have potential? Getting the appropriate license and insurance is not an issue. We have some commercial cleaning equipment and a little $$ to invest.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 03-19-2011, 01:33 AM

great idea!

With the number of foreclosures rising every day, It is a great idea to get into the foreclosure cleaning business. I purchase foreclosures myself so I know the tremendous amount of work involved in cleaning a foreclosure property. I would definately take a short business course in your local area. Also talk with local realty agents and see if there is a need for this business in your area. Good Luck!!
post #3 of Old 03-22-2011, 03:17 AM

First of all you don't make sense. You say there is no one in your area that offers trash outs + cleaning but apparently you want to. Then you say you can't do a complete trash out. So that means.... You can't offer that service either.