Shower glass door help!! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 04-28-2014, 12:07 PM Thread Starter

Shower glass door help!!

I've been cleaning homes professionally for 3 years now. And suddenly I am having trouble getting certain glass doors clean!!! Never had a problem before but for some reason these just will NOT stay clean!!

Water spots are all over these doors!! I have soaked the doors in vinegar and lemon oil then scrubbed off. Didn't work! I have used a silver scrubby ( not sure what these are called, just the ones you can buy at walmart) on the doors when dry the rinsed off, (works but not completely)
I have always done the things mentioned above and water spots disappeared; until now.

I have also tried BarKeepers friend, and no luck.

If anyone knows other things to try, please feel me in.

Thank you so much.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 04-28-2014, 01:23 PM

Something different in the water then there use to be?
post #3 of Old 04-28-2014, 01:27 PM Thread Starter

Leadarrow,

I am not sure. This is the first time I have cleaned these particular shower doors. The bathrooms had not been deep cleaned since owners moved in. Probably at least ten years. The shower doors are squeegeed after every shower.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 04-28-2014, 01:37 PM

Bring water form a different source like bottled water or something just to eliminate that possibility. When I can't figure something out I work to eliminate every possibility in my search for a solution. With out more information it is all the help I can think to offer.
post #5 of Old 04-29-2014, 02:19 PM

Maybe try a new cleaner. Im actually currently adding glass cleaner, and supplies to our website if you want to take a look. Should have more supplies up there this week. Right now we have a product called windashine on there that does a good job.
post #6 of Old 05-01-2014, 05:15 PM

Cool Shower Glass Door Situation