Get some customers! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum
 11Likes

post #1 of Old 08-26-2015, 03:26 PM Thread Starter

Get some customers!

Hello everyone, I'm very new to this business so any tips would be very much appreciated. I work at a company out of Illinois by the name of Comfort Cleaning Solution, Inc. and we have about 6 clients and I need some advice on expanding and making sales. I used to be a sales rep for a cell phone company but this is just a whole new ball game! How do you guys go about making sales? Telemarketing? Door to door? What if there's places that don't allow solicitors? Again, any tips will help guide me in the right direction. Thank you.
SNC likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 08-26-2015, 07:01 PM

The 'company' doesn't have a plan?

Are you a paid worker or the owner?
post #3 of Old 08-26-2015, 11:44 PM

If You are owner of the company then promotion and marketing of your business is must.If you are employ then you will have to follow rules and regulations of your company and do work according to that.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 08-28-2015, 11:46 AM

In my opinion nothing beats a phone. Just call introduce yourself and make a friend then follow up with a visit or another call.
SNC likes this.
post #5 of Old 08-31-2015, 01:54 PM

Does Comfort Cleaning Inc, have a website? What type of services do you offer Commercial? Residential? or both, Do you offer carpet cleaning? Window cleaning? Since you have 6 customers, consider marketing to customers near or around those customes, do a mix of direct mail & cold calling for 3 months 6 months measure which gets the best results.
Brad BD Janitorial
djzsolutions likes this.
post #6 of Old 09-11-2015, 09:31 AM

Proper seo will get that phone ringing.
SNC likes this.
post #7 of Old 09-14-2015, 03:47 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by nestor. View Post