Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum banner

Preparing a Flyer

9K views 14 replies 13 participants last post by  Sarah Bell 
#1 ·
Hi all

I'm in the middle of making my business cards and just thinking of making flyers so when I go door knocking I have some thing to leave behind.

Just wondering how to start my flyers off and types of information I should have on the flyers.

Regards,

Pomba

#2 ·
Hi Pomba, I am new to the business and have the same question. Nice to meet you by the way:thumbup:
I was also wondering if anyone has actually used before and after photos and full color flyers.
I know they say a picture is worth a thousand words..
Thank you.
Thomas

#3 ·
Postcard Info

Hey guys! :)

I am a freelance graphic artist/designer that runs a company based in Pocatello, ID. I’m sure that this is not probably an appropriate place to solicit work and bug you with an advertising pitch but that said I do a lot of work in your industry for a couple of the giants and have done a lot of work advertising and marketing utilizing postcards and direct mail. Here is a link to a article with some good advice about postcards/direct mail. The article is geared to the real estate biz, but the truths are pretty universal:

http://www.postcardsmart.com/realestate_article7.php

I hope this helps and apologize in advance but I can’t resist myself—
My company specializes in branding and “creating an image” for companies of all sizes from ma-and-pop shops to multimillion-dollar corporations all over the country (with a lot of experience in your industry) and if I can be of service, or answer any questions for you please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your time and my shameless plug. :whistling2:

Ryan Roghaar
Independent Graphic Designer
R2 Media Group, LLC
ryan@r2mediagroup.net
www.ryanroghaar.com
www.r2mediagroup.net

#4 ·