Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum (https://www.cleaningtalk.com/forum.php)
-   Sales & Marketing (https://www.cleaningtalk.com/f20/)
-   -   Website! Please review! (https://www.cleaningtalk.com/f20/website-please-review-7409/)

PropertyGLO79 02-13-2012 09:35 AM

Website! Please review!
 
I have been working on my website for a few months now. I still have a long way to go, and certainly am not finished, but would like some of you to view it, and tell me what you would do differently. If anything.

http://www.propertyglo.com

Thanks

MagicExteriorCleaning 02-13-2012 09:55 AM

It's a great start ! :thumbsup:

The only recommendation I would make is to "break up" the navigation bar a little better.

jahra352 02-14-2012 05:33 AM

Website Review
 
No offense intended, but the first two pictures really aren't professional looking. The first picture is so distorted it looks like a midget buffing the floor. The second picture I see a guy in a dirty t-shirt, ripped pants who I believe is wearing only socks on his feet waxing a floor? You ad says state-of-the art equipment but nothing about the first two pictures looks professional or state of the art. When you describe your services, some services are capitalized and some aren't. You use "Best Facility Service" so many times I would think that might be your company name instead of what it really is?
Peter Weiss
Total Maintenance Services

randywood60 02-14-2012 07:20 PM

Looks good. The first picture is okay. But I really like the person that appears at the bottom left.

OneTime 02-14-2012 07:56 PM

I don't like it at all. No real call to action, header looks blah, the talking woman is really really annoying.

JMHO!

MagicExteriorCleaning 02-15-2012 07:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OneTime (Post 28970)
I don't like it at all. No real call to action, header looks blah, the talking woman is really really annoying.

JMHO!


I agree, the talking woman takes away from the content.
If you want your customers to interact.
Try installing -

Zopim

http://www.zopim.com/

1960peterson 02-16-2012 02:39 PM

The woman who is interacting at the bottom is good, but not what she's saying. It is a good visual content. Maybe if you could center her more on a more focused part of the page

lray 02-20-2012 12:35 PM

you should also consider taking out the youtube video, it's killing your load time

fenway2k 02-21-2012 11:49 AM

Two parts:

1. Design - The color scheme is horrible. It does nothing but annoys me. If these are your company colors, consider using a lighter background which would provide a more pleasing contrast. the header is amateurish at best. There are thousands of cleaning websites out here buddy, and the first thing that came to my mind was 'ok he just opened for business with little or no startup money.' Professional is the word of the day. Where is the company logo? Your site is a worldwide extension of your brand. Make it pop! I appreciate the fact that you actually put a site up, which is more than what a lot of people do. Now make the necessary changes to make your website make you money.

2. Function - Ask yourself what you want your website to do for you. what is the experience you want for visitors of your site. That should have been answered first. google janitorial companies and look at the top five. Now compare it to yours. If you were looking for a company, would you pick yours over the others based on your site? While its never ok to copy content, it's highly encouraged that you copy the format and style. they get all the traffic for a reason. How to you capture leads? Consider a newsletter, or giveaways like a free report or ebook. Your navigation menu is way too cluttered. consider consolidating them and utilizing drop-down menus. How does your site target local traffic? You have a phone number, but what about a physical address? Having one is vital if you plan to list on Google maps or Yahoo Local, which is the best way to target local traffic. Your cleaning company should have its own youtube channel, not under your personal name. People search the web to solve problems, how to you help them do that? consider making youtube videos that teach people how to clean better, their homes, strip & wax floors, best chemicals to use, etc. Link them with facebook, linked in, tumblr, technorati, google circles, all of them. Use facebook to interact with people. Someone mentioned to you about call to action. Tell them what you want them to do. SIGN UP FOR MY FREE NEWSLETTER. LIKE US ON FACEBOOK AND TWITTER. People respond to these. But Kudos on taking action and actually getting a site up. Now just make it better.

GSF 02-23-2012 10:51 AM

Looks good. Great use of video as well.

The only comment I would make is about the banner at the top. It's not very clear and doesn't really do anything for me.

Other than that keep going!

suztwistedbrooms 02-27-2012 05:59 PM

well lets have you look at my site , very new at this so please help.....
www.twistedbrooms.com

PropertyGLO79 02-28-2012 10:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fenway2k (Post 29129)
Two parts:

1. Design - The color scheme is horrible. It does nothing but annoys me. If these are your company colors, consider using a lighter background which would provide a more pleasing contrast. the header is amateurish at best. There are thousands of cleaning websites out here buddy, and the first thing that came to my mind was 'ok he just opened for business with little or no startup money.' Professional is the word of the day. Where is the company logo? Your site is a worldwide extension of your brand. Make it pop! I appreciate the fact that you actually put a site up, which is more than what a lot of people do. Now make the necessary changes to make your website make you money.

2. Function - Ask yourself what you want your website to do for you. what is the experience you want for visitors of your site. That should have been answered first. google janitorial companies and look at the top five. Now compare it to yours. If you were looking for a company, would you pick yours over the others based on your site? While its never ok to copy content, it's highly encouraged that you copy the format and style. they get all the traffic for a reason. How to you capture leads? Consider a newsletter, or giveaways like a free report or ebook. Your navigation menu is way too cluttered. consider consolidating them and utilizing drop-down menus. How does your site target local traffic? You have a phone number, but what about a physical address? Having one is vital if you plan to list on Google maps or Yahoo Local, which is the best way to target local traffic. Your cleaning company should have its own youtube channel, not under your personal name. People search the web to solve problems, how to you help them do that? consider making youtube videos that teach people how to clean better, their homes, strip & wax floors, best chemicals to use, etc. Link them with facebook, linked in, tumblr, technorati, google circles, all of them. Use facebook to interact with people. Someone mentioned to you about call to action. Tell them what you want them to do. SIGN UP FOR MY FREE NEWSLETTER. LIKE US ON FACEBOOK AND TWITTER. People respond to these. But Kudos on taking action and actually getting a site up. Now just make it better.

Thanks so much!

suztwistedbrooms 02-28-2012 11:38 AM

wow thanks!

fastbrad44 02-28-2012 03:33 PM

The constant picture of the yellow gloves spraying windex is a bit distracting.

OSAJanitor 06-10-2012 11:42 AM

Web Site Design
 
If you did the design yourself, I'll give you A for effort but D- for execution. You need a professional to help you design your site. Your phone number should be accross the top. Offer free estimates. Show pictures of the properties you clean, not the people who own the properties. I'm not a pro and I can see these mistakes.

A good designer will sit down with you and discuss with you what you want on the site and suggest a cohesive theme that will tie all the pages toghether. Your're on the right path, just get some help.

kowalsks88 06-17-2012 06:41 PM

Good start! The green font color on white in the body text is a little hard to read because it's bright.. keep it simple and maybe stick with black font.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome