Creating a Website, Advertising Tools and General Info - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 05-06-2011, 02:15 PM Thread Starter

Smile Creating a Website, Advertising Tools and General Info

I am a new business owner and need some help and advice on how to get a website up created, up and running. I have searched wordpress and it seems like a lot of work. Maybe I am not looking in the right place on Wordpress to build one from scratch??

I don't have the money at this time to invest in advertising and/or a company to create a website for me.

I have been researching and reading this site and I have learned valuable information. I have read that having a website is one of the most effective ways to get leads. I have been using craigslist with some success and this morning I put my business on "google places".

Can anyone give me some pointers on website creation as well as other places that I can advertise for free? I had a company call me this morning offering me "lead generation" for 8 to 10%. Should I sign up with lead companies?

Thank you. I want to add that I really enjoy this forum. Are there other forums that I should look at too?

Ouiser
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 05-09-2011, 01:26 AM

sounds like service master

they are hit and miss. some people have good things to say, others don't

they are better than scam companies like outrank though

as for websites, if you want a basic wordpress site done with one of the more powerful pay per themes i do starters for people that allow you to add text at your own pace and or if you have the text ready i can assemble the whole thing for you. prices are only $120-150 all you'll need is a hosting account and host monster has $3.95/mo online specials if you search around.

what's a basic site look like? similar to this one when i finish it

www.carpet-cleaning-portland.com

or

www.oregontaxservice.com