hellllooo I am new. - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 06-05-2009, 01:53 PM Thread Starter

Thumbs up hellllooo I am new.

I am new to the bus. I did do some janitorial as a teen. I had lost my company and house, marraige on the rocks and needed a solution. I have done many things for work and have been self employed for 15 yrs. I have run a sales company and the last was a landscape co. I have done well but have always taken heavy risks that have now cost me everything. So if I do not learn from my mistakes then I truly am crazy. this being said I have started both of those companys with almost nothing and made a good living since.
This being said I need to support my family and live how could this be accomplished? I had gone to work for others in the past 2 yrs. and 1. they could not pay me the amount I needed to live. 2. I am a bad employee, I do know how to make money. why take less. I am not a know it all, by any means. 3. I had gone into business to be a little more free.
OK some may say well self employed you work 90 hrs a day 700days a yr.
I do love to work and long hard laboring days are not scary to me.
I have always been a hard worker and will do what it takes to succeed.