Hello from the Great White North! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 04-17-2007, 07:00 PM Thread Starter

Hello from the Great White North!

Hello all,
Looks like a great site to gather info, suggestions, provide info and to just chat about our businesses. I'm looking forward to spending time 'hanging' around.

I'm fairly new to the small business world, I started a Dry Ice Blasting company that specializes in cleaning Food Processing equipment, Plastic/Adhesives manufacturing, Electric motors and just starting into Mold Remediation - oh and I do Fire Restoration (removal of soot) as well.

I'm based in Ontario, Canada just outside of Toronto.

In my first six months of operation and loving the feeling of owning my own business however there certainly is stress involved that makes me crazy sometimes.

Are there any other Dry Ice contractors here?

Thanks,

Mike

www.co2solutions.ca

Last edited by CO2 Solutions; 04-17-2007 at 07:01 PM. Reason: added
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 04-17-2007, 07:20 PM

Welcome to cleaningtalk.com Mike.

I am interested in hearing more about your business. It intrigues me that Dry ice blasting can do so much. How did you get into this line of cleaning?
post #3 of Old 04-17-2007, 07:27 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the Welcome!

A friend of mine worked as a Materials Manager for a Food Processing plant in Germany, one day while I was throwing out different business ideas he mentioned how this cleaning crew used to come into the plant and clean all their processing equipment with Dry Ice blasting machines - he was impressed how effective and effiecient it was ---- from there I did my research and 4 months later purchased my equipment and away i went.