Hi to all! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 01-24-2020, 02:40 PM Thread Starter

Hi to all!

I'm happy to be here to share knowledge and experiences with the rest of the group. Like maybe a lot of other folks, I'm a solo operator. No employees, I just find and do jobs on my own. Mabye that's all the more reason to improve my practices and make the most of my time. Looking forward to sharing with all of you.

GreeneandClean
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 01-25-2020, 10:09 AM

post #3 of Old 01-27-2020, 10:00 AM

Actually, I think most people here do have employees. But I don't, and do not want any! I do not want to worry if my "crew" is doing things properly. If I do the work, I can guarantee it WILL be done right. Plus I enjoy interacting with home owners, their kids, their pets.
Glad you found us. Be warned that this forum does have members who think this place is just a place to find new business, or peddle something. I had so hoped I would get new ideas and information here. That has not happened. Yet.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 01-27-2020, 10:08 AM Thread Starter

Thanks for the messages lisa322 and missannienow. Yes, I can certainly relate with each of those points you mentioned, the idea of representing what an employee does or doesn't do is hard to deal with, and well, in many cases I think, just not even worth dealing with (hence the sole operators). And interacting with home owners/business owners is part of what makes things fulfilling, which is a huge part of life in general. If I worked only for making as much money as possible, it kinda defeats the purpose of being alive. Putting food on the table is still important though, of course.
post #5 of Old 01-27-2020, 10:17 AM