New cleaning business and wanted to say hi - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 04-12-2008, 09:14 AM Thread Starter

New cleaning business and wanted to say hi

Hi all, My name is Amanda, With Natural Choice Cleaners and I am very new to cleaning. I started my cleaning business about a month ago so i am still getting all the details worked out. And i have cleaned one house so far. I know that there are many "experts" in this formu and i would love all your suggestions and comments to help me along with this adventure.

I do have tons of question and i will start out about pricing. I have called around other cleaning companys to get quotes but i just can't seem to get many. I did pretend i was a prospect. Maybe my next call will just be hey i am new to cleaing business can you help me out.

So i have questions about How much to price everthing. Residental, should i just charge 35 an hour? And then like Apt move outs, residental move outs, and post construction. And i am really confused on post construction and Commercial. By what i have been reading on this forum commercial is a hole new world. Anyway, my canves is blank and i would love for yall to fill it with your wounder full advice. Thanks a million!! Natural choice cleaners, Amanda
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 04-12-2008, 10:33 AM

Hello
post #3 of Old 04-12-2008, 01:13 PM

Hello Amanda, welcome to cleaningtalk.com

In terms of pricing let me ask - where are you located? Metropolitan areas command more than rural, and some states have depressed economies
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 04-12-2008, 02:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaturalChoiceCleaners View Post