Maintaining and clean floors - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-17-2010, 02:45 AM Thread Starter

Maintaining and clean floors

How should I maintain and clean various floor like:

1. Marble

2. Hardwood

3. Ceramic

4. Vinyl.

Someone advice me before, I should buff the floor once week with wax? Is that correct? Plus is it necessary to buy a floor polisher or buffer as early as now, where I have no experience on it yet? or is there any alternative solution that would cost less in may pocket regarding equipments. Please help me out here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 03-17-2010, 05:53 AM
J4K

Google is your friend, do a search there.

"I should buff the floor once week with wax? Is that correct? Plus is it necessary to buy a floor polisher or buffer as early as now,"

You should buff or burnish the floor according to how often your contract states it should be done and how much traffic the floor gets.

Hard to say if you should buy one as early as now when we have no idea what you are talking about, give us some detail please.
post #3 of Old 03-17-2010, 07:15 AM Thread Starter

What I mean, is it possible not to use a floor polisher or floor buffer just to polish the floors or make the floor shiny? Instead I'll use a micro fiber mop or regular mop to polish the floor with a liquid wax or liquid polisher chemical for application. Would there be difference?

Second theres no contract yet, I'm still doing further research regarding such business before dwelling into it. Thanks for you response.

Last edited by clinnewbee; 03-17-2010 at 07:17 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 09-30-2010, 11:10 AM

It's is going to depend on the type of floor but if you're trying to achieve a high glossy or mirror like shine like you see in a retail store like Walmart (which is typically VCT tile), for example, you'd have use a high speed floor burnisher machine (over 1000 rpm).