concrete chemical solution - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-30-2008, 11:37 AM Thread Starter

Question concrete chemical solution

hi guys,and gals, I have just stated my pressure washing business for about two weeks now. just got a call to clean two concrete driveways almost side by side. concrete is about five years old, my problem is there both real bad, grease,oil, mildew tire marks you name it. they work on cars so thats why the mess.. i dont have any pics sorry.... but there real bad.. i have a cold water 4000 psi 4000gpm and a 20' whirl away.. what chemicals do you pros recomend??? and how do i approach it? i heard and read about many chemicals but sounds like some are for different stains..is that true... heard of f-18, clean cret, most people mix...among many others... what do you guys suggest????

thanks for all the replies, everyone is greatly appreciated!
im a newbie and dont mean to get anybody upset with my question or repeat question trust me ive searches many forums for many hours and im just more lost that ever
Im from palm springs california and the weather is great right now! lol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 04-01-2008, 10:10 PM Thread Starter

any takers!
post #3 of Old 07-14-2009, 07:10 PM

My husband used to use driveway cleaner from Rubbermaid. You can get it at Lowes or Home Depot and Walmart. Don't remember the price since we are not in the business anymore, sorry. How about using muratic acid. I think you can get that at a pool store. We used to put it on the driveway with a watering can and then swish it with a broom and wash it down. BUT BE CAREFUL IT'S A DANGEROUS CHEMICAL if you don't know what your doing. Keep the kids and animals away if you do it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 07-17-2009, 05:11 AM

Look for a degreaser containing sodium hydroxide and butyl. With cold water you will be fighting an uphill battle, but the chems will help.

PressurePros, Inc