Help a new guy out! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 12-18-2006, 01:00 AM Thread Starter

Help a new guy out!

Hey, thanks for your advice in advance. I am primarily a paint contractor that is looking for advice on a good setup. During my peak season we pressure wash 6 homes a week for paint prep. I currently have a MITM 3504.

http://www.mitm.com/series_details.a...oductLine_Id=1

I would like to utilize an X-jet system with this and maybe get it rigged in a trailer with a 50gallon tank to be used as a buffer for areas with less than ideal waterflow. My questions are where would be the best place to get a trailer to setup a rig like this or should I get a whole new rig to begin with? How do I go about setting up an x-jet system with my pressure washer? What would be the best solution mix to use? I am fully aware that it various with situations but I am looking at something that would be solid at cleaning exterior siding, good on gutters and take out mildew. Would this work?:

http://www.pressuretek.com/simplecherry1.html

(the solution in the last question on that page).

By using an X-jet would I be able to eliminate ladder movements?

Also in regards to the solutions I would like something that won't damage windows, roofs or plants that are thoroughly soaked. I apologize for being a noob but I appreciate any and all of your help. Once again thank you in advance!

~todd
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 12-18-2006, 04:48 AM

I can address the X-Jet to some degree. Bottom line, it is the best tool I own. Period. I can do most two-story houses from the ground. I am not sure what difference (if any) painters prep would be that a good ole house cleaning...but, I use a rip-off version of the x-jet, I also use a soap solution just for houses (from my power wash supplier) mixed with pool shock (chlorine)...I rinse plants and windows first, during and after with a fan nozzle....not an issue.