How to start? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 09-27-2006, 06:38 PM Thread Starter

How to start?

Okay guys & Gals ........

What would one need to know and do to get a power washing business going, I want to keep it small like decks, houses and driveways, nothing to big.Right now my wife and I have been cleaning homes since 2001, I dont want to grow that but, I would like to add something like Powerwashing for some extra income .

Thanks for the help !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 10-26-2006, 09:14 AM

Pressure Washing

All you really have to do is just start soliciting yourself to the clients you already have. Another thing you can do is, have you ever walked by a business and noticed how dirty their storefront sidewalk looks? Well, you can tactfully bring that to their attention and offer to do it for free or a lower price and then if they like it, you tell them you will maintain it monthly for a flat rate. We did that for one of our corporate accounts and now we generate a seperate division in our cleaning company solely for pressure washing. Hope that helped a little.
PS
Don't buy anything less than a 3750 psi pressure washer, commercial grade. Cold water cleaner is good to start with because the hot is a little more costly. Good chemicals and a good machine will get you moving along.

Sandy
post #3 of Old 10-26-2006, 06:38 PM Thread Starter

Wow, I got a response !!! Thanks for the info Sandy.......
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 10-26-2006, 07:22 PM

Check out a board called The Grime Scene and start reading. There is much more to it than meets the eye if you are to set yourself apart. Its all about the right detergents, using the lowest possible pressure and high flow (gpms). I cannot see how any company can even begin to clean commercial flatwork with a cold water machine.

PressurePros, Inc
Pressure Washing Companies
Follow us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/pressurewashing