Cleaning Buckets - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 05-21-2018, 06:01 PM Thread Starter

Cleaning Buckets

Hello,

Brand new to the forum, though not to the world of residential cleaning - I have a company that I've been running for the past 10 years with my wife.

I wanted to get some feedback on cleaning buckets. If you could make improvements to cleaning buckets, what would you like to see? I'm asking because I really feel that the cleaning buckets that exist are seriously terrible (at least for a cleaning service), and I'd like to see drastic improvements. Currently our crews use these two compartment buckets to haul around cleaning supplies, and frankly things can get a bit messy with this setup, with bottles and supplies flying around all over the place in the buckets. Personally, I would like to see buckets that have specific compartments/holders for spray bottles and other cleaning supplies (sponges, scrapers, brushes, etc.), and a specific compartment for clean towels and one for dirty towels. I think this would be so much better for getting everything organized.

Does anyone have any other feedback on this?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 05-21-2018, 08:01 PM

Yes, I've been saying that for years ... a caddie with a compartment for dirty towels!
post #3 of Old 05-27-2018, 01:56 PM