Client who hasn't paid! - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 06-21-2008, 09:36 PM Thread Starter

Client who hasn't paid!

Hello!

Just had a quick questions for everyone. I have a biweekly client (used to be weekly until she got caught up with cleaning, down to biweekly for about 3 months now) who I have been cleaning for about 7 months now. She was referred to me by my mother in law and up until now, has been wonderful. However, two weeks ago, we went to her home on our scheduled day and there was no key under the mat and the door was locked. I called and no one responded on any numbers. I came to find out that they had gone on vacation and did not let me know. (Which made me angry to begin with). The problem lies here: The previous cleaning we did, her husband had forgotten to leave her the check (he writes them). She was mortified and asked if she could send it to me. I said of course, as in 3 years, this has never been a problem. I especially didn't mind, since her husband is my mother-in-law's co-worker. Long story short, I have not received a check, nor have a received a phone call back from when they were on vacation. I have left numerous messages on house, cell and work phones. I am not quite sure what the next step for me should be. I obviously know where they live, but I do not want to be harassing. How do you handle this situation? I have been doing this quite some time now and have way too many clients and businesses to be messing around with what I can only describe as nonsense!

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 06-22-2008, 08:58 AM