Getting your first clients in new town? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum
 21Likes

post #1 of Old 08-29-2014, 03:23 PM Thread Starter

Getting your first clients in new town?

Hi everyone,

I recently moved to a new town. I have some cleaning experience and was wanting to start my own residential cleaning service in a relatively large city. I have a website developed along with an online booking service. How do I go about getting my first clients though? The big difference I have from other places is that with my service, you can book and know what you'll pay and be ready to go all within 60 seconds. Since it's an independent business, I can focus entirely on the customer instead of meeting needs of the franchise. I have door hangers and flyers ready, and I was going to try to get some press releases. I plan to go door to door, but I'm not sure how successful that will be. Does anyone have any other advice?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 08-29-2014, 07:10 PM

Hi have you considered removable car sings for you auto,News paper Ads, post free ads on online websites. I hope this helps good luck.
post #3 of Old 08-29-2014, 09:10 PM Thread Starter

Great advice, I've signed up on sites like Yelp, Angie's List, and Facebook. I wasn't sure if I'd find many people using newspaper ads but it might be worth a try. I've posted on Craigslist and signed up for Adwords as well. Removable car signs are a great idea.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 08-30-2014, 07:50 PM

@neet, I've read threads where sprintcar93 talks about how successful he's become by marketing with flyers, basically finding subdivisions you'd like to work and walk door to door leaving a flyer. I plan on doing that as soon as I'm ready.

Last edited by cleaningdivas; 08-30-2014 at 07:50 PM. Reason: typo
post #5 of Old 09-13-2014, 03:26 AM

This posts is*very*informative.*Thank you!
post #6 of Old 09-16-2014, 08:52 PM