Looking to start cleaning business with Steam Cleaning - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 08-05-2016, 08:57 AM Thread Starter

Looking to start cleaning business with Steam Cleaning

Hello. I am new to this forum and have been looking into starting my own cleaning business. I am glad I came across this forum. So I am currently a graphic designer and have been designing my postcards, doorhangers, business cards, forms, etc. The only thing I cannot design is my own website but with a little research i may be able to do that as well. I am planning on going door to door in all the homes throughout my city. Is this a good way to start? Plan on doing craigslist, thumbtack, adwords, and anything else I can think of.

But I have another question as well. In my research of cleaning I came across a Dupray Steam machine. It is unbelievable, can clean anything you can think of. So I was curious if anybody else uses steamers to clean. It seems like everyone here uses strictly chemicals to clean. In my research it seems like a high end steamer like Duprays can clean everything faster, using no chemicals and do a much better job especially when it comes to tough to get scuffs, stains, and grease in the kitchen. Steams the windows and mirrors leaving no marks, and a host of other things. Does anybody have any experience using a high end machine. You are all the professionals so I thought it would be a good place to ask. Seems to me like you would really limit the chemicals, which saves money, and also is faster. It seems so logical to me to just get a nice machine which would be able to do anything I need in the house. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Like I said you are the professionals and I would really like to hear your thoughts. Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 08-05-2016, 12:04 PM Thread Starter