New post construction cleaning - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 05-17-2018, 09:33 AM Thread Starter

New post construction cleaning

Hi. I am new at post construction cleaning and need to know how i should bid. First bid is for a finished basement 1 bedroom 1 bath and 1 living space at 900 SQFT
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 05-17-2018, 05:10 PM

Cant hep you with that, but do be careful how you clean this space. Post construction dust can be quite harmful for you when you breathe it in. When I was a real newbie I took on a post construction job - a new house. What I did NOT know was that the workers were still there, grinding down the cement for a new tile floor! OMG the dust was simply unbelievable, and I wish I had just walked off the job and said good riddance. It wasnt safe for me, and it wasnt even a good way to CLEAN this house. The owner is a physician, and he should have known better, but then, I am an RN and I should have! Never again will I attempt a job like that. I dont think there is a safe way to mask up to avoid breathing in that sort of stuff, and I dont carry masks anyway. Be careful! And good luck - someone will be able to help you with pricing.
post #3 of Old 05-18-2018, 07:08 PM

Send a message via AIM to jbell0129
we do post constructions..you need to find out the average price per sq ft in the area. usually between 10 cents and 50 cents a sq foot. i would probably be going around 20 cents. if it were me. i would defintely be researching ALL the equipment you need to get the job done. u have to be safe.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 05-18-2018, 08:21 PM

Send a message via AIM to jbell0129
maybe a bit more if there is more to be done...take in account the TIME it will take. thats what is a factor as well.
post #5 of Old 05-19-2018, 09:08 AM