Residential Cleaning Vents - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 12-08-2013, 09:47 AM Thread Starter

Residential Cleaning Vents

Not actual VENTS~VENTS that only residential cleaners can understand.
The thoughts that you HAVE to keep in or you wouldn't be working.
Odd requests that we have to take in stride.
Strange complaints that you KNOW the customer has spent a LOT of time (but not much THOUGHT) trying to come up with.

1) I think my MAIN vent that I've gotten a lot of as I have been doing this for 19 years is the word JUST?

Could you JUST? Clean the added 16x16 foot mudroom like it's always been there?

Will you JUST? Let the dogs out/in whenever THEY want to go out/in and then put them in their crates by thumping your chest saying TREAT TREAT and give the treat to them after they have been shut in.
(I'm surprised they haven't yet asked we clean the poop up in the yard but one client I have, has paid help for that one and for the money they get, I'm thinking of adding it to my services.)
You can JUST...Do a quick one time cleaning on an extra room that hasn't been cleaned by ANY one.....EVER!

Who's definition of JUST is really JUST?
I think for the client, JUST is a synonym for "X-Tra~FREE~work."
For the cleaner, JUST means "X-Tra~STRESS~work" as I can't seem to find the price tag to cover the inconvenience as they come sparingly and by different clients.
(If someone out there DOES, PLEASE share with me!)

2) The take on HAIR/FOOD.
Quite the opposite of words but the same YUCK factor to me.
(If I HAD the choice, I'd actually pick hair and I suppose because I know what it IS(?) where food could be ANYthing.)
My WORST hair experience was when I used my foot to clear the shower drain of extra hair when I was finished.
This is OBviously something I always do but this particular shower drain had grown a full head of hair.