too many expectations? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 10-21-2015, 12:51 PM Thread Starter

too many expectations?

Hello, I am new to residential cleaning and just started a house. The lady said the last person was not reliable and never did all that was asked. On my first day I was presented with a very large list that the house owner thought should be accomplished in 4 hours. This house has five baths but two are half baths. There are three bedrooms two upstairs one on main level. There is also a finished basement. I am expected to change bed sheets and pick up dirty laundry and haul it down to the basement. They have a dog that sheds so much that I have to clean the vacuum twice. I finally told her that the list is not able to be completed in only four hours so she said she would pay me for two more hours. I honestly still dont know If I can complete it. I didnt even list all the items. I would like some input on what most people accomplish in four hours of work? I hope I am not just a slowpoke!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 10-21-2015, 09:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawn A View Post