vacuum reccomendations - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 05-22-2012, 12:09 AM Thread Starter

vacuum reccomendations

My background is in carpet cleaning, but I'm about to expand into residential homes. I was wanting some advice on which vacuum to purchase. I like the versatility of a canister type over a upright ( which is what I use in my carpet cleanings) was wondering what input I could get on buying a backpack or a traditional canister style. Things I find important are : Hepa filter, no bags ( i like bagless), highest cfm possible, lots of tools (ie crevice, upholstery, etc...) dbm is not real important but I might consider it, cost is not really an issue ( ill spend the extra for quality), replaceble parts is a plus. Any advice would be appreciated. I like powr-flite. They seem to have some good backpacks, has anyone used theirs before? What would you recommend??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 05-23-2012, 10:20 PM

I can say that For you the Hoover WindTunnel T-series Rewind Upright Vacuum will be the best option for you. It is completely bagless with lots of tools and highest cfm. Hope You will like my detail regarding vacuum.
post #3 of Old 05-23-2012, 11:38 PM Thread Starter

Do you know the CFM? I cant find that number anywhere. At first this sounds like exactly what I need, but after reading the reviews on Hoovers own website Im a little reluctant http://hoover.com/products/details/u...upright/#parts Do you have personal experience with this vacuum?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 05-23-2012, 11:39 PM Thread Starter

I guess that link didnt work but just search for this vacuum on their site and read the reviews.
post #5 of Old 05-24-2012, 12:16 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Natural Green Cleaners View Post