Help with Estimate - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 08-19-2016, 08:23 PM Thread Starter

Help with Estimate

Greetings,

I realize that each business and company and situation is different, but hopefully you more experienced people can give me some ideas.

I have started a new commercial cleaning business and have two estimates I need to give some prospective customers.

I have been to both locations to do a walk through but I am struggling to decide how much to charge.

Neither company would tell me what they currently pay so I cannot use that as some kins of guideline.

Here are some details:

First, I am an owner operator so I would be doing all the cleaning on my own.

I figure my time is worth between $25-$35 per hour.

My problem is I am not sure how long places like I will detail below should take me to clean as one person.

I do not want to make them a crazy high offer and I don't want to be stupid low where I am hurting myself.

First location is a real estate office, about 2500 sqft. The floors are tile, hardwood, and laminate.

There are 3 bathrooms (toilet, sink only) a kitchen/break room area, reception area, consultation area, and 5 office areas. (3 offices house multiple agent desks, 2 are for the broker and office manager).

They want typical stuff like dusting, wiping, vacuuming, mopping and taking out trash.

They want to be cleaned 2x per week. One time will be thorough and the second time will be a "Freshen up" (take trash out, spot clean). They want separate prices for each.

Second location is a dentist office, about 2000 sqft. The floors are carpet and tile.

There are 2 bathrooms (toilet, sink only) a kitchen/break room area, reception area, 2 consultation areas, 9 cleaning areas, 2 administrative office areas (1 area for 5 admin ladies the other for the dentist).

They want to be cleaned 2x per week.

They want typical stuff like dusting, wiping, vacuuming, mopping and taking out trash.