help to pricing a 18,000sf building. Las Vegas Nevada - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 09-02-2013, 04:24 PM Thread Starter

help to pricing a 18,000sf building. Las Vegas Nevada

I had my company for almost 2 years for now only clean a small offices ( the bigger has around 4,000sf ) now I have to give an estimate for a building that has 18,000 square feet, I'm not sure how much to charge per square foot, the building has 4 medium sized bathrooms, a room for eating, has approximately 8,000 feet of vct floor hallways the rest are offices of different size, I have to remove trash, vacuuming, sweeping and mopping the floors I have to buy and the chemicals for cleaning, thanks for any help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 09-06-2013, 02:29 PM

Okay I'm new to this business, just starting out to be honest.

But here is what makes sense to me...

You have workers? What is your total cost per hour, for 1 worker? 17$? 20$? Figure this out first. TOTAL COST, hourly wage, medicare/taxes and so on.

Then, how much can 1 worker clean in 1 Single hour? Usually 2k sq. feet an hour if not less than 1 hour or more, depending on how much things need to be cleaned. Figure this out next.

Then, figure out how much sq. feet you have that needs to be cleaned.

You said 18k sq. feet. So that would be:

18k sqf /2k sqf a worker an hour= 9 hours for 1 worker to clean it all up. Or 9 workers to clean it up in 1 hour. You figure out how much workers you want to put out there, in 1 SINGLE NIGHT. Main point: Figure out how long it will take to clean everything in a single night.

You said it needs to be cleaned 2 times a week? So that would be a total of 18 hours of cleaning a week.

Take those 18 hours of cleaning a week and multiply by the hourly rate.

AND you have yourself your labor cost.

Then figure out how much material/supplies are going to cost you.
Then you figure out transportation costs.

Take.
Labor cost.