Okay I'm new to this business, just starting out to be honest.
But here is what makes sense to me...
You have workers? What is your total cost per hour, for 1 worker? 17$? 20$? Figure this out first. TOTAL COST, hourly wage, medicare/taxes and so on.
Then, how much can 1 worker clean in 1 Single hour? Usually 2k sq. feet an hour if not less than 1 hour or more, depending on how much things need to be cleaned. Figure this out next.
Then, figure out how much sq. feet you have that needs to be cleaned.
You said 18k sq. feet. So that would be:
18k sqf /2k sqf a worker an hour= 9 hours for 1 worker to clean it all up. Or 9 workers to clean it up in 1 hour. You figure out how much workers you want to put out there, in 1 SINGLE NIGHT. Main point: Figure out how long it will take to clean everything in a single night.
You said it needs to be cleaned 2 times a week? So that would be a total of 18 hours of cleaning a week.
Take those 18 hours of cleaning a week and multiply by the hourly rate.
AND you have yourself your labor cost.
Then figure out how much material/supplies are going to cost you.
Then you figure out transportation costs.
= TOTAL COSTS.
Then factor in how much profit you want from the office building.
So lets say your total costs a week is $ 500.00, 2 employees and material cost and such. times 4 weeks = $ 2,000.00 a month.
Take 20% of that as your "leeway" price, ie. you might need to spend more or less so 20% seems a good enough % to charge incase you didn't anticipate something you should have= $ 2,400.00 then just add in another $ 500.00 - $1,000.00 depending on how much you think you can squeeze from them. And you'll be certain that...
Your bid will be of the lowest 2 of 3 of them. And your bid will also bring you at least 500$-1000$ profit a month, on top of the 20% margin you put in just incase you didn't account for something occuring.
So yea, $ 2,800-$ 3,700.00 seems like a good price a month...
My numbers can be off/likely are depending on your region.
Figure out your
factor in 20% leeway
Plus just add in a good 500-1000$ as pure profit.,,depending on what you think would be reasonable for the project you are working on.
Hope I helped, please do share what you price it at, and tell us the results of the bid, ie. did you win or not? What did win and so on?
Make this thread more helpful to others by contributing in the way I proposed.