How to win cleaning contracts? - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 02-22-2014, 05:41 PM Thread Starter

How to win cleaning contracts?

I'm new to the business. I haven't land my first clients just yet , but biding strategies have been on my mind all day. Lets Say 3 companies bid on a 2k s/f building company A bids 500 , company B 515 and company C 530 per month. Which company would most customers choose? Would the choose the lowest in most situation or would they choose the company that they feel more comfortable with? I Pricing as important as it is made out to be? Are there any other factors that determines who wins or lose out on a contract? Thank you for the help guys?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 02-27-2014, 11:00 AM

Reasonable pricing, trust and understanding the business well will help you to win cleaning contracts. Hiring the proper janitorial cleaning company should not be a daunting task, but in order to hire the right one make sure you ask the right questions upon hiring. You want to hire a company that offers good value for your money and most importantly hire a company that cleans well on a consistent basis.
post #3 of Old 04-23-2014, 06:51 AM

Business

Advertise your Business on local newspaper and also list on Local Business listing sites to make to know people about your business services.

Bid competitive for contracts that will increase chance of winning.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 04-23-2014, 09:31 AM

Make sure you have a website too so people can find you. Most people don't want to be found anymore, they want to find you when they need your services.

I'd say in the pricing model you gave, the prices are so close that whichever company or sales person connected with the hiring person would win that contract.

www.a1cleaningtechnologies.com

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." -Winston Churchill