I need help with pricing a commerical office building - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 05-14-2009, 02:43 PM Thread Starter

I need help with pricing a commerical office building

I am new to the commercial cleaning word and was wondering if someone could give me some easy to understand advice on what to charge. I am in the Harrisburg, Pa area and am competing against 2 other companies. I would love to win this bid as it seems like something great for a newer smaller company. Here's the details:
3200 sq. ft, cleaned 3 times per week. 5 large windows and 1 glass door.
2 small restrooms with one toilet in each.
1/3 vinyl, 2/3 carpet
11 desks/cubs.
We must provide paper supplies

Hopefully that's enough information.

Here's my thinking. Tell me if I'm wrong.

Each visit 1hr for 2 people X 3 visits per week. $30/hr (4.33 weeks per month).
$389.70 + $150 cleaning supplies = $539.70

Seems a little low, but I've been reading on here and perhaps it's accurately priced.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 05-15-2009, 01:39 AM

I wish I could help, I dont know about janitorial. If you ever need pressure washing I can help.

Good Luck, I will ask around an see. I know one guy on www.pressurewashinginstitute.com that does this type of work. i will e-mail him this link.
post #3 of Old 05-15-2009, 06:56 AM
J4K

3200 square feet should only take you about one hour for one person in the setting you are describing. 2 hours is over kill.
You are charging $30 per hour? Too high for my area not sure about where you are but I would lower that amount.
For the paper products I would invoice them as they use them rather then just giving them a set price, if you are not careful with this you can lose money on it.
I think you are high on your price, look things over again and see if you can lower it.
Hope this helps!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 05-15-2009, 07:27 AM Thread Starter

thanks for your help....will do