Strip and Wax Day Care Floor - Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum

post #1 of Old 03-17-2014, 08:46 AM Thread Starter

Strip and Wax Day Care Floor

Good morning Cleaningtalk:

I was asked to bid on a job for a floor strip and wax for a day care and need some assistance.

Now, my background is in aseptic cleanroom cleaning so this will be alittle new for me but, hey, I'm up for the challenge. I'll post the sq footage alittle later this week but is there anything I should know or expect going into this job? The customer asked for 5 coats of wax but that seems like a lot for a day care. She typically gets this done 2X per year. Again, going back to the cleanroom field, which sees a lot less traffic, we put down 2 coats of wax with a topcoat.

Anything would help at this point as the job is about a month or so away!

-B

www.a1cleaningtechnologies.com

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." -Winston Churchill
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of Old 03-18-2014, 08:06 PM

Not much to say. Strip and wax is the same at a daycare as anywhere else.
Peter Weiss
Total Maintenance Services
www.totalservices.org
post #3 of Old 03-19-2014, 07:36 AM Thread Starter

Thanks, Peter. I'm going out on a limb here and suggesting you've never cleaned or stripped and wax in an aspetic area...It's 100% NOT the same as anywhere else.

www.a1cleaningtechnologies.com

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." -Winston Churchill
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of Old 05-13-2014, 10:07 AM

Stripping and waxing is a term that refers to removing the existing wax on your floor and applying new wax. In areas where there is much of wax, it will be necessary to repeat the stripping process.
post #5 of Old 07-09-2014, 08:56 AM