Cleaning Talk - Professional Cleaning and Restoration Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I like Sherwin Williams products but being a painter I guess I'm a sucker. What products do you guys like?

·
Registered
1 Posts
I have tried them all!!!

WWW.AmericanPaintingAndDeckCare.com

We service the North Atlanta area and the Elements her are terrible. Belive it or not the best Semi transparent stain is Glidden Endurance Oil based. We have been using it for four years, Its all I sell and we do over 200 decks per year.

Thank you,
Michael Camaret
American Painting And Deck Care
Alpharetta, Ga , Cumming, Ga
678-566-3305

·
Registered
485 Posts
WWW.AmericanPaintingAndDeckCare.com

We service the North Atlanta area and the Elements her are terrible. Belive it or not the best Semi transparent stain is Glidden Endurance Oil based. We have been using it for four years, Its all I sell and we do over 200 decks per year.

Thank you,
Michael Camaret
American Painting And Deck Care
Alpharetta, Ga , Cumming, Ga
678-566-3305
You haven't tried them all till you try Baker's Gray Away Wood Seal We've been using it for 16 yrs !

Nathan you know my favorite stain it's Gray Away :cool2:

·
Registered
620 Posts
Everything on the commercial market is pretty bad. Tightening VOC laws have made most readily available formulations shadows of their former selves. Having used (and now sell) Baker's Gray Away I can vouch for its unbelievable beauty of finish and durability for the type of product it is. Check out my RAD website for more of Shane's outstanding pictures.

I also use Wood Tux. It is an oil based semi transparent that has special technology that allows it to be applied to wet wood. It is unbeatable in terms of durability. The finish is not quite as stuning as the BGA but it allows deck restoration contractors to stay on schedule not waiting for dry time.

Here is an example of Wood Tux

·
Registered
485 Posts